Upcoming performances

Saturday 25/05/19 – 16:30 h
Festival Luluberlu. Blagnac, France
Sunday 26/05/19 – 15:30 h
Festival Luluberlu. Blagnac, France
Thursday 06/06/19 – 20 h
Festival Circada. Las Setas, Sevilla
Friday 07/06/19 – 21 h
Festival Circada. Las Setas, Sevilla
Saturday 08/06/19 – 19 h
Festival Circada. C.C. San Chinarro, Madrid
Sunday 09/06/19 – 13 h
Festival Circada. C.C. San Chinarro, Madrid
Friday 14/06/19 – h
La Strada, Internationales Festival der Straßenkünste. Bremen. Germany
Saturday 15/06/19 – h
La Strada, Internationales Festival der Straßenkünste. Bremen. Germany
Sunday 16/06/19 – 14:30 h
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Tuesday 18/06/19 – 19 h
Sommarscen Malmö. Malmö, Sweden
Wednesday 19/06/19 – 19 h
Sommarscen Malmö. Malmö, Sweden
Saturday 29/06/19 – 23 h
Rubí
Sunday 30/06/19 – 19:30 h
Montmeló
Sunday 07/07/19 – 17 h
Theaterfestival BuitenGewoon. Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Wednesday 10/07/19 – 22:30 h
Cicle L'Istiu de l'Índex. Sant Sadurní d'Anoia
Thursday 11/07/19 – 20 h
Plaça Paiol, Girona
Saturday 13/07/19 – 20 h
Festival KoresponDance. Czech Republic
Sunday 14/07/19 – 16 h
Festival KoresponDance. Czech Republic
Thursday 18/07/19 – h
Cauterets, France
Monday 22/07/19 – h
Festival MiraMiro. Ghent, Belgium
Tuesday 23/07/19 – h
Festival MiraMiro. Ghent, Belgium
Saturday 27/07/19 – h
Mostra d'Arts Escèniques de Santa Eugènia (Mallorca)
Friday 02/08/19 – 20:15 h
Stockton International Riverside Festival. Stockton, United Kingdom
Saturday 03/08/19 – 20:15 h
Stockton International Riverside Festival. Stockton, United Kingdom
Sunday 04/08/19 – 20:15 h
Stockton International Riverside Festival. Stockton, United Kingdom
Sunday 25/08/19 – h
Beverse Festeen. International festival of Street Arts. Beveren, Belgium
Monday 26/08/19 – 10:30 h & 14:30 h
Festival Le Bonheur des Mômes. Le Grand Bornand, France
Wednesday 28/08/19 – 18 h
Festival de circo Más difícil todavía. Tudela, Navarra
Thursday 29/08/19 – 18 h
Festival de circo Más difícil todavía. Huarte, Navarra
Friday 30/08/19 – 18 h
Festival de circo Más difícil todavía. Alsasua, Navarra
Saturday 31/08/19 – 18 h
Festival de circo Más difícil todavía. Viana, Navarra
Sunday 01/09/19 – 18 h
Festival de circo Más difícil todavía. San Adrián, Navarra
Monday 30/09/19 – 11 h
Teatre L'Artesà, outdoors. El Prat de Llobregat
Saturday 05/10/19 – 20:30 h
El Sauzal, Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Sunday 29/12/19 – 12 h
​Teatre Municipal Cal Bolet. Vilafranca del Penedès

AMER & ÀFRICA CIRC CIA.

ENVÀ

Gender:
Length: 40-50min
Language: ,

Synopsis

Between 250kg of straw and 125kg of human mass, two people play around through the movement, balance, humour and composition of space, exploring the peculiarities of human relationships.
ENVÀ (in Catalan) is a thin wall that is constructed to separate spaces.
People often build mental walls that protect us from a serious emotional danger regarding others. We spend our lives looking for a way to free ourselves and all we need is to knock that wall down. The wall doesn’t let us fully feel and communicate without barriers. Symbolically, we reflect the stupidity of human nature and all those actions we do in vain in order to find each other.
This concept is brought to life hand to hand circus technique. Combining the integration of figures in the context, joining acrobatics with history, humour and intensity, emotion, innovation and beauty.

Artistic details

Original concept Amer & Àfrica
Performers Amer & Àfrica
External view Jorge Albuerne & Karl Stets
Lighting Ivan Tomasevic
Original music Karl Stets
Costume design (tbc)
Coproduction De Mar a Mar – Périnées de cirque (POCTEFA)

Awards

BEST SHOW – AWARD UMORE AZOKA Leioa, Spain 2018

History

Project selected by the Funds for creation of the cooperation project De Mar a Mar, in the frame of the POCTEFA programme.

With the support of La Central del Circ in Barcelona, la Grainierie in Tolosa, Hameka in Louhossoa, La Cascade in Bourg-Saint-Andéol, Ateneu Popular 9 Barris in Barcelona, Can Gasol in Mataró, Ax Animation in Ax-les-Thermes and L’Estruch in Sabadell

Downloads

Comments

18/01/2019

This high level circus performance makes a strong connection with it’s audience and the space where the performance takes place, making them part of the story. Every performance is different and a unique experience because of this. That is why Enva is a perfect fit for Miramiro where Miracles Matter.
Celine Verkest, Artistic director of Miramiro